Dillan Epstein joins Rockstar Energy OTSFF Yamaha for 2018 season

Dillan Epstein has signed with Rockstar Energy OTSFF Yamaha to campaign the 2018 Rockstar MX1 Triple Crown Championship alongside team stalwart Matt Goerke, who will be returning from Florida to Canada to defend his MX1 No.1 plate. As a new team member Thousand Oaks, California’s Epstein will be gunning to improve on his No.7 ranking and establish himself as a serious title contender, something he gave hints of doing in his debut season last year. As an unknown privateer, Epstein made a very strong impression at every round he raced and was one of only a few riders to win motos (4), as well as an overall (1), which he did with a convincing clean sweep.

“It is with great excitement to finally get the news out of the signing of Dillan Epstein with the Rockstar OTSFF Yamaha team. He caught our eye early in 2017 when running at the front of the pack with Matt. 2018 is going to be a very exciting year again, with two title contenders on the team,” team manager Steve Simms said. “Add in the all new Rockstar Triple Crown 18-round series of Arenacross, Motocross and Supercross, and we are bound to be in for an exciting season. Dillan will be a great fit with returning three-time CMRC national MX1 Champion Matt Goerke.”

For 23-year-old Epstein, the 2018 season will be only his second full season of racing in Canada, but without a doubt his name can be included on the list of contenders for the championship alongside his teammate Goerke.

“I feel kind of beside myself as far as signing with the rockstar Energy OTSFF Yamaha team. I’m beyond words because it’s not something I was expecting. Although I had a good first season in Canada last year, it was still a bit up and down and mostly out of my control,” Epstein said. “It’s definitely a good career move for me to be able to step it up so dramatically with Rockstar, after having raced only one season in Canada. I’m honoured to be invited to join a team of such calibre and I’m looking forward to a super 2018 season.”

With the departure of CMRC/SPI, the newly launched series, Rockstar MX1 Triple Crown Championship, will be an FIM North America/CMA National Championship produced by Jetwerx International and MRC (Motosport Racing Canada). The Rockstar Energy Triple Crown is Canada’s largest motorcycle race series and is divided into three disciplines: Arenacross, Motocross and Supercross.

Rockstar Triple Crown Championship Arenacross Schedule

February 24 – Abbotsford, BC – Abbotsford Center

March 23/24 – Calgary, AB – Agrium Center

April 7 – Sarnia, ON – Progressive Auto Center

April 13/14 – Barrie, ON – Molson Center

Rockstar Triple Crown Championship Motocross Schedule

May 26 – Calgary, AB – Wild Rose MX

June 2 – Popkum, BC – Popkum MX

June 9 – Prince George, BC – Blackwater MX

June 16 – Minnedosa, MB – McNabb Valley MX

July 7 – Ottawa, ON – Sand Del Lee MX

July 14 – Courtland, ON – Gopher Dunes MX

July 28 – Moncton, NB – Riverglade MX

August 4 – Deschambault, QC – Deschambault MX

August 18 – Walton, ON – Walton MX

Rockstar Triple Crown Championship Supercross Schedule

September 22 – Delaware, ON – Delaware Speedway

November 3 – Quebec City, QC – Videotron Centre

November 17 – Hamilton, ON – First Ontario Center

About Rockstar: Rockstar Energy Drink is designed for those who lead active lifestyles – from Athletes to Rockstars. Available in over 25 flavours at convenience and grocery outlets in over 30 countries, Rockstar supports the Rockstar lifestyle across the globe through Action Sports, Motor Sports, and Live Music.
For more information visit: www.RockstarEnergy.com
Find us at: www.RockstarEnergy.ca ~ http://www.mxnationals.ca www.facebook.com/RockstarCanada ~ http://www.YouTube.com/Rockstar
www.instagram.com/RockstarEnergyCanada ~ www.Twitter.com/RockstarEnergy