Don't Miss

Results And Highlights From Anaheim 1

The 450SX main event was one of the most entertaining we’ve seen in awhile. Honda HRC rookie Colt Nichols kicked it off with a holeshot, but Justin Barcia quickly took over the lead and attempted to make a dash for it. Eli Tomac wouldn’t let him go, however, and would eventually take over the lead when Barcia made a mistake on the tunnel jump going into the whoops. Barcia would hang in there, but a mistake in a rhythm lane resulted in an off-track excursion and crash. At that point it looked like the champ had this race firmly in his grasp. But then Tomac went down all by himself on the tunnel jump when he, in his words, got too far back on the seat! At that point, Malcolm Stewart took the lead and it appeared that he was going to take his first-ever 450 main event win. But it wasn’t meant to be as Chase Sexton made his way passed the Husqvarna and into the lead and then to everyone’s surprised Eli Tomac came out of nowhere and took back the lead. Tomac then went on to win his first-ever Anaheim 1 main event. In the 250SX West class, it was all Jett Lawrence who took the lead early and never looked back. Cole Thompson didn’t get off to the best start in the 250SX West main event but he was able to make a few passes to finish in 13th.

450 Main Event 
1. Eli Tomac (Yamaha)
2. Cooper Webb (KTM)
3. Chase Sexton (Honda)
4. Dylan Ferrandis (Yamaha)
5. Ken Roczen (Suzuki)
6. Colt Nichols (Honda)
7. Jason Anderson (Kawasaki)
8. Aaron Plessinger (KTM)
9. Adam Cianciarulo (Kawasaki)
10. Joey Savatgy (Kawasaki)
11. Justin Barcia (GasGas)
12. Marvin Musquin (KTM)
13. Christian Craig (Husqvarna)
14. Dean Wilson (Honda)
15. Justin Hill (KTM)
16. Grant Harlan (Yamaha)
17. Josh Hill (KTM)
18. Justin Starling (GasGas)
19. Kevin Moranz (KTM)
20. Fredrik Noren (Kawasaki)
21. John Short (Kawasaki)
22. Malcolm Stewart (Husqvarna)

250 Main Event
1. Jett Lawrence (Honda)
2. RJ Hampshire (Husqvarna)
3. Cameron McAdoo (Kawasaki)
4. Mitchell Oldenburg (Honda)
5. Max Vohland (KTM)
6. Enzo Lopes (Yamaha)
7. Levi Kitchen (Yamaha)
8. Phillip Nicoletti (Yamaha)
9. Stilez Robertson (Yamaha)
10. Derek Kelley (KTM)
11. Dylan Walsh (Kawasaki)
12. Derek Drake (Suzuki)
13. Cole Thompson (Yamaha)
14. Anthony Rodriguez (Honda)
15. Robbie Wageman (Suzuki)
16. Maxwell Sanford (Honda)
17. Hunter Yoder (Kawasaki)
18. Jerry Robin (GasGas)
19. Hunter Cross (KTM)
20. Dilan Schwartz (Suzuki)
21. Hunter Schlosser (Yamaha)
22. Austin Forkner (Kawasaki)


Check Also

The 3 Q’s With Ryan Lockhart Presented By Matrix Concepts Canada

MXP: Hey Newf! What are your thoughts on poor Austin Forkner and his massive crash ...