Yamaha Motor Canada Presents Behind The Lens From Walton Raceway

It’s hard to believe that the 2021 Triple Crown MXTour Series is now over. For almost two months, our top riders battled in the ruts of Walton, the deep sand of Gopher Dunes, the heat of Sand Del Lee, as well as on the unpredictable surface of the track in Deschambault. But after eight entertaining rounds, everyone was excited to crown Jacob Piccolo and Dylan Wright as our 2021 Champions. For Piccolo, this is his first National Pro title, but at just 18 years old, it most likely won’t be his last. In the 450 class, this was Dylan Wright’s second title in a row. All summer long, the racing was great and before we move into the final two SX races of the Triple Crown Series, let’s go back to last weekend at Walton Raceway and take a look at some great photos by James Lissimore.